Song 16: My Place

SONG 16: ‘My Place’

 

PATRIZIA

So this is my place

And I know you won’t come round

Not to my place

Going down…

 

Going in circles

I know I won’t be found

No, not in my place

Going nowhere

Going round

 

I know I’ll always be here

Waiting

For someone

And that someone

Never comes

 

And I’m turning

And I’m hurting

 

And it’s my place and it’s underground

I’m buried deep I won’t be found

It’s my place I can’t escape

It’s not my fault and it’s my fate

It hurts so much I cannot cry

I feel so dead I want to die

I wanna die but I’m afraid,

And I’m afraid I’ll always stay

In my place.

 

And what goes round

Never comes round

To my place,

Going down.

 

And I can hear you knocking

Kicking down the door,

But I can’t let you in anymore.

And I’m hurting,

And I’m turning…

 

And it’s my place and it’s underground

It’s buried deep I won’t be found.

It’s my place I can’t escape,

It’s not my fault and it’s my fate.

It hurts so much I cannot cry,

I feel so dead I want to die,

I wanna die but I’m afraid,

And I’m afraid I’ll always stay

In this space.

In this place…

 

 

Don’t put me

In my place,

Put yourself

In my place.

 

Leave a Reply

